Home > The Viking.TV Weekly

Resident Historian Tuesdays

Resident Historian Tuesdays

As part of our onboard cultural enrichment program and commitment to destination-focused learning, the Viking Resident Historian faculty provide guests with lectures and roundtable discussions on the arts, architecture, music and culture of upcoming ports and various aspects of world history. We have also filmed Viking Resident Historian lectures on some of the most important milestones in our world’s history for your enrichment at home. Learn more about the program in this short video, or go straight to a topic that interests you below.

All streams are recorded and added to this page the day after the stream has ended, so you can either rewatch or share with someone who might have missed it.

Streaming starts streaming every Tuesday at 11AM PT, 1PM CT, 2PM ET, 7PM BST, 4AM AEST.
Resident Historian Tuesdays

Previous streams (8)


The Viking.TV Weekly

Our Viking Family

The Viking World

Destination Insights

Viking Journeys

Cultural Partners

Children’s Row: The World of Finse