Home > The Viking.TV Weekly

At Home at Highclere Castle Fridays

At Home at Highclere Castle Fridays

Join the Countess of Carnarvon every Friday, live streaming from her home Highclere Castle. A former auditor for Coopers & Lybrand, the Countess is the wife of George Herbert, 8th Earl of Carnarvon. Today, she manages affairs at Highclere Castle, the grand country house that worldwide television audiences recognize as Downton Abbey.  She has also written several best selling books, describing the fascinating roles that the castle has played in important world events. You can learn more about this dear friend of Karine and Viking here.  

All streams are recorded and added to this page the day after the stream has ended, so you can either rewatch or share with someone who might have missed it.

Streaming starts every Friday at 11AM PT, 1PM CT, 2PM ET, 7PM BST, 4AM AEST.
At Home at Highclere Castle Fridays

Previous streams (9)


The Viking.TV Weekly

Our Viking Family

The Viking World

Destination Insights

Viking Journeys

Cultural Partners

Children’s Row: The World of Finse